Living off the Land – Survival in North Temperate Regions

I began a series a couple of ago wherein I post old training films. I happen to like them. They remind me of something you might see on the TV when I was a kid, if you’re watching at just the right time of day.

These films need a lot of love. You can find them Archive.org if you know what you’re looking for, but the quality varies from film to film. I have downloaded them in the highest quality possible, worked some magic on the image quality, corrected the sound, and uploaded them to YouTube. There you can always find the latest I’ve posted.

So here’s the first one. It’s a US Navy training film from 1955: Survival in North Temperate Regions – Living off the Land. It’s  is on recognizing, procuring, and preparing plants and animals found in North Temperate Regions.

Without further ado, here it is:

Leave a Reply

