Where I’ve been the last few years

So for a couple of years I ran a hiking channel. I had a decent community going and even branched the channel off from my personal one. That’s about the time things got busy.

My third child came and i didn’t have time for it all anymore. Three years and a divorce later I find myself longing for the woods.  With my children a little older I also have some time, so here we go!

Late spring 2016 I went on a day hike or at the Knobstone Trail and I could tell I was out of shape! I’ve put the effort in the last several months trying to loose weight and build up muscle.

Things are looking better. I’ve been back out on the Knobstone several more times for day and night hikes. Spent a day out at Red River Gorge and one at Otter Creek Park.

I’m in the process of editing a few short videos I made last week and will post them this week (hopefully).

Hope you enjoy the shots from the gorge. It’s great to be back. Got any questions? Comment below.

 

Leave a Reply

